Stop Trying to Answer the Why’s

The never ending question seems to be why? Why did this happen to me? Why did I deserve this? Why can’t I make this feeling go away? Why can’t I fix it?

I can’t answer these why’s so I vow to stop asking them. Stop trying to make things perfect. The beautiful waves of daily life makes us our very best self. The good and the bad come together to bless us with the opportunity to make a decision. Will you act or react? How will this affect your life moving forward? Bad things will happen. Fighting these moments, only hurts us more. We need these moments, experiences, horror stories, to create balance in our lives and to be grateful.

I find sometimes I try to focus too much on one end of a spectrum leaving me feeling uncomfortable on an uneven teeter totter. I challenge you to see the balance in your life and be appreciative of everything that has been given to you. Practice gratitude daily by welcoming new friends on the roof, delicious meals, the roof over your head, your ability to laugh, and to be loved. And in the end live as Bob Marley did, always knowing-  every little thing, is going to be alright.

Where can you find more balance in your life?